FTSCS 2015

Fourth International Workshop on Formal Techniques for Safety-Critical Systems

Paris, France, November 6-7, 2015

http://www.ftscs.org/

Overview and Scope There is an increasing demand to use formal methods for the verification and validation of safety-/QoS-critical systems.

AND A CONTRACTOR AND A CONTRACTOR AND A CONTRACTOR

Newer standards, such as DO-178C (avionics), ISO 26262 (automotive), IEC 62304 (medical devices), and CENELEC EN 50128 (railway systems) emphasize the need for formal methods and model-based development, speeding up their adaptation in industry.

The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers and engineers who are interested in the application of formal and semiformal methods. Specific topics include, but are not limited to:

KI

- formal methods for safety-/QoS-critical systems, including avionics, automotive, railway, and medical systems
- case studies and experience reports
- methods, techniques, and tools
- limitations of formal methods in industry (usability, scalability)
- formal analysis support for modeling languages used in industry, such as AADL, Ptolemy, SysML, SCADE, Modelica
- code generation from validated models.

Publication

Accepted papers in categories A - D will appear in the proceedings of the workshop, published as a volume in Springer's Comn n Co Science (CCIS) series.

Authors of selected accepted papers will be invited to submit extended versions to appear in a special issue of the Science of Computer Programming journal.

Submission

We solicit submissions reporting on:

- A original research contributions (15 pages max)
- B applications and experiences (15 pages max)
- C surveys, comparisons, state-of-the-art reports (15 p. max)
- D— tool papers (5 pages max)
- E position papers and work in progress (5 pages max).

Important Dates

Submission deadline: September 5, 2015

Notification: October 5, 2015

Workshop: November 6 and/or 7, 2015

Photo by N. Sanchez

Committee

Musab AlTurki Étienne André Toshiaki Aoki Cyrille Artho Kyungmin Bae **David Broman** Bernd Fischer Osman Hasan **Klaus Havelund** Fuyuki Ishikawa Takashi Kitamura Alexander Knapp **Brian Larson** Wenchao Li **Robi Malik** Frédéric Mallet **Roberto Nardone Thomas Noll** Peter Ölveczky **Charles Pecheur Paul Pettersson Camilo Rocha** Ralf Sasse **Oleg Sokolsky** Sofiène Tahar Jean-Pierre Talpin **Chen-Wei Wang** Alan Wassyng **Michael Whalen** Huibiao Zhu

King Fahd University, Saudi Arabia University Paris 13, France JAIST, Japan AIST, Japan (chair) Carnegie Mellon University, USA KTH, Sweden and UC Berkeley, USA Stellenbosch University, South Africa National Univ. of Sciences & Tech., Pakistan NASA JPL, USA National Institute of Informatics, Japan AIST, Japan Augsburg University, Germany Kansas State University, USA SRI International, USA University of Waikato, New Zealand Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, France University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy RWTH Aachen University, Germany University of Oslo, Norway (chair) Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium Mälardalen University, Sweden Escuela Colombiana de Ingeniería, Colombia Markus Roggenbach Swansea University, UK ETH Zürich, Switzerland University of Pennsylvania, USA Concordia University, Canada **INRIA Rennes**, France McMaster University, Canada McMaster University, Canada University of Minnesota, USA East China Normal University, China