FTSCS 2018

Sixth International Workshop on Formal Techniques for Safety-Critical Systems

Gold Coast, Australia, November 16, 2018

http://www.ftscs.org/

Overview and Scor

There is an increasing demand to use formal methods for the verification and validation of safety-/QoS-critical systems.

Newer standards, such as DO-178C (avionics), ISO 26262 (automotive), IEC 62304 (medical devices), and CENELEC EN 50128 (railway systems) emphasize the need for formal methods and model-based development, speeding up their adaptation in industry.

The aim of this workshop is to bring together researchers and engineers who are interested in the application of formal and semiformal methods. Specific topics include, but are not limited to:

- formal methods for safety-/QoS-critical systems, including avionics, automotive, railway, and medical systems
- case studies and experience reports
- methods, techniques, and tools
- limitations of formal methods in industry (usability, scalability)
- formal analysis support for modeling languages used in industry, such as AADL, Ptolemy, SysML, SCADE, Modelica
- code generation from validated models.

Photo by Lachlan Dempsey on unsplash



Publication

Accepted papers in categories A - D will appear in the proceedings of the workshop, published as a volume in Springer's Communications in Computer and Information Science (CCIS) series.

Authors of selected accepted papers will be invited to submit extended versions to appear in a special issue of the Science of Computer Programming journal by Elsevier.

Submission

We solicit submissions reporting on:

- A original research contributions (16 pages max)
- B applications and experiences (16 pages max)
- C surveys, comparisons, state-of-the-art reports (16 p. max)
- D— tool papers (5 pages max)
- E position papers and work in progress (5 pages max)

Important Dates

Submission deadline: September 4, 2018

Notification: October 5, 2018

Workshop: November 16, 2018

Program Committee

Étienne André Toshiaki Aoki Cyrille Artho **Kyungmin Bae Daniel Fava** Sabine Glesner Osman Hasan Klaus Havelund Jérôme Hugues Marieke Huisman Ralf Huuck Fuvuki Ishikawa Takashi Kitamura **Thierry Lecomte** Yang Liu Robi Malik Frédéric Mallet Roberto Nardone **Thomas Noll** Peter Ölveczky **David Pearce** Ralf Sasse **Martina Seidl Graeme Smith** Sofiène Tahar **Carolyn Talcott Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya Mark Utting** András Vörös

Michael Whalen

Huibiao Zhu

University Paris 13, France JAIST, Japan KTH, Sweden (chair) Pohang Univ. of Science and Technology, Korea University of Oslo, Norway Technische Universität Berlin, Germany Nat. Univ. of Sciences & Technology, Pakistan NASA JPL, USA Université Fédérale Toulouse, France University of Twente, the Netherlands UNSW and Synopsys, Australia National Institute of Informatics, Japan AIST, Japan ClearSy System Engineering, France Nanyang Technological University, Singapore University of Waikato, New Zealand Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, France University of Napoli "Federico II", Italy RWTH Aachen University, Germany University of Oslo, Norway (chair) Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand Markus Roggenbach Swansea University, UK ETH Zürich, Switzerland Johannes Kepler University, Austria The University of Queensland, Australia Concordia University, Canada SRI International, USA Osaka University, Japan University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia Budapest Univ. of Tech. and Economics, Hungary

University of Minnesota, USA

East China Normal University, China